Council of the Victorian College of Optometry c1984

Catalogue Number: 403
Council of the Victorian College of Optometry c1984
Category: Photographs
Sub-Category: Photograph People and events
Year Of Publication/Manufacture: c 1984
Time Period: 1940 to 1999
Place Of Publication/Manufacture: Melbourne
Description Of Item: Colour photograph 148 mm W x 100 mm D of the council of the College c 1987.
Historical Significance: The Councillors pictured are from left Dr Damien P Smith, Dr Alan W Johnston, Ms Helen G Robbins, Dr David M Cockburn, Mr Bruce K Besley (President), Ms Jean S Colledge (Secretary), Professor Barry L Cole (Director), Mr David G N West, Professor Abbie Hughes (Director NVRI). The photograph was taken when the Council room was located in the 1960 building, before new buildings were constructed in 1990.
How Acquired: Record of VCO
Condition: Good
Location: Archive office. South wall. Cube 5 Album 1

Search the archive:

Author or Inventor:
Catalogue #
Name of Donor